Heritage Frederick  – The Historical Society of Frederick County
Bridging the Past to the Future

Contact Us

Heritage Frederick
24 East Church Street
Frederick, MD 21701

Wednesday – Saturday, 10am – 4pm;

Sunday, 1pm – 4pm


Mary Rose Boswell (Executive Director)

301-663-1188 x 107

Archives, Library and Research Inquiries
Kaitlyn Shorter (Research Center Coordinator)

301-663-1188 x 102

Hours: Thursday – Saturday, 10am – 4pm; Sunday, 1pm – 4pm.

Museum and Membership Inquiries

Anastasia Suryaputri Diggs (Registrar)


301-663-1188 x 109

Hours:  First and third Saturday, 10am – 3pm

Programs, Education, Internships and Volunteer Opportunities
Jennifer Winter (Program & Education Manager)

301-663-1188 x 104

Hours: Wednesday – Saturday, 10am – 4pm; Sunday, 1pm – 4pm

Facility Rentals and Store Inquiries

Melissa Henemyer (Program & Events Coordinator)

301-663-1188 x 108

Hours: Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday, 10am – 4pm

Heritage Frederick Board of Directors

Yvonne G. Reinsch- President

Carrie A. Delente- Vice President

Charles G. Mann- Vice President, Treasurer

Michael G. Bunitsky- Secretary

Shuan Butcher

Kathleen A. Costlow

Jillian A. DeShazer

Griffith W. Garwood

Carl R. Hildebrand

C. Richard Miller, Jr.

Scott A. Morrison

Meta Nash

Linda Roth

Jocelyn E. Stephens

Roger Wilson

Adriane E. Wodey